GRINDERS

Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

5 posters

Baylor (Yung)

Baylor (Yung) Empty Baylor (Yung)

Post by Guest Sat Jul 16, 2011 12:11 am

Post scouting reports on Baylor(Yung) here.
    KidIcarus27
    KidIcarus27

Baylor (Yung) Empty Re: Baylor (Yung)

Post by KidIcarus27 Mon Jul 18, 2011 12:07 am

I'm not really good at this.... Noticing trends and what not. What i did notice was he played mostly zone out of base formations. He controlled the SS and did a decent job staying behind the receivers in the middle of the field , but is slightly more vunerable against corners and crosses on his side. Plus I had a fairly easy day running the ball. Offensively he mixed it up with a slight edge to passing the ball. No options but a few misdirection plays. He ran his O out of a 3 wide I form mostly, (I think). May have been ace. That's pretty much all I got
    mrdinknose
    mrdinknose

Post by mrdinknose Mon Jul 18, 2011 11:20 pm

No question imo Yung is one of the best users I've played. We've played 3 times now: he won the first and I've won the last 2. Anyway Yung does a great job on d. The place I think he is the most vulnerable is against the corner routes. Mostly plays zone I'm thinkin cover 2 a lot hence leaving the corner routes open on occation. Short passes were not working at all neither were the deep middle routes. I ran the ball pretty well out of singleback formations and noticed my RB get open on pass plays a few times

Offense is really tough. Yung strait fuckin owned me in the first half. Worse than I've been owned in a long time. He mixes up run and pass well. He did get a little pass happy but he killed me with some long draws everytime I was thinkin he was passin a lot.

Without him throwin picks I certainly would've lost
    Joker12
    Joker12

Post by Joker12 Wed Jul 20, 2011 12:46 am